CVE catalog

CVE-2003-0074

plptools: CVE-2003-0074

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Medium
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
1.19% · Oct 25, 2026

Format string vulnerability in mpmain.c for plpnfsd of the plptools package allows remote attackers to execute arbitrary code via the functions (1) debuglog, (2) errorlog, and (3) infolog.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Debianplptoolssid1.0.26-2fixed
Debianplptoolsforky1.0.26-2fixed
Debianplptoolstrixie1.0.13-3fixed
Debianplptoolsbookworm1.0.13-2fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
Debianplptoolssourcesid0.12-0not yet assignedNot reportedNot reported
Debianplptoolssourceforky0.12-0not yet assignedNot reportedNot reported
Debianplptoolssourcetrixie0.12-0not yet assignedNot reportedNot reported
Debianplptoolssourcebookworm0.12-0not yet assignedNot reportedNot reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

[Debian 12 (Bookworm)]

  • [plptools]Fixed
    Details (2)
    • 1.0.13-2 · amd64 · bookworm

      Fixed · Fixed: 0.12-0

      dsa · plptools · debian · bookworm; dsa · plptools · debian · 12

    • 1.0.13-2 · arm64 · bookworm

      Fixed · Fixed: 0.12-0

      dsa · plptools · debian · bookworm; dsa · plptools · debian · 12

[Debian 13 (Trixie)]

  • [plptools]Fixed

    Source package: [plptools]

    Details (2)
    • 1.0.13-3 · amd64 · trixie

      Fixed · Fixed: 0.12-0

      dsa · plptools · debian · 13

    • 1.0.13-3+b1 · arm64 · trixie

      Fixed · Fixed: 0.12-0

      dsa · plptools · debian · 13

Observed:

References