
CVE catalog
CVE-2019-15224
ruby-rest-client: CVE-2019-15224
- Severity
- Low
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 3.55% · Oct 25, 2026
The rest-client gem 1.6.10 through 1.6.13 for Ruby, as distributed on RubyGems.org, included a code-execution backdoor inserted by a third party. Versions <=1.6.9 and >=1.6.14 are unaffected.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | sid | 2.1.0-4 | not affected |
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | forky | 2.1.0-4 | not affected |
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | trixie | 2.1.0-4 | not affected |
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | bookworm | 2.1.0-3 | not affected |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | source | sid | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | source | forky | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | source | trixie | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | ruby-rest-client | source | bookworm | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
[Debian 12 (Bookworm)]
- [ruby-rest-client]Not affected
Details (2)
2.1.0-3· all · bookwormNot affected
dsa · ruby-rest-client · debian · bookworm
2.1.0-3· all · bookwormNot affected
dsa · ruby-rest-client · debian · bookworm
Observed: