
CVE catalog
CVE-2020-28053
UBUNTU-CVE-2020-28053
- Severity
- Unknown
- Published
- Updated
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 1.45% · Oct 25, 2026
HashiCorp Consul and Consul Enterprise 1.2.0 up to 1.8.5 allowed operators with operator:read ACL permissions to read the Connect CA private key configuration. Fixed in 1.6.10, 1.7.10, and 1.8.6.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | consul | 11 | 1.8.6+dfsg1-1 | fixed |
| Ubuntu | consul | 18.04 | 0.6.4~dfsg-3 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 20.04 | 1.0.7~dfsg1-5ubuntu1 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 20.04 | 1.4.4~dfsg1-2ubuntu2 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 20.04 | 1.5.2+dfsg1-6 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 20.04 | 1.5.2+dfsg1-10 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 20.04 | 1.5.2+dfsg1-12 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 20.04 | 1.5.2+dfsg2-14 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 22.04 | 1.7.4+dfsg1-1 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | consul | 22.04 | 1.8.7+dfsg1-3 | vulnerable |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | consul | deb | 11 | 1.8.6+dfsg1-1 | Not reported | DEBIAN-CVE-2020-28053 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed: