
CVE catalog
CVE-2023-3431
plantuml: CVE-2023-3431
- Severity
- Medium
- Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.87% · Oct 25, 2026
Improper Access Control in GitHub repository plantuml/plantuml prior to 1.2023.9.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | plantuml | sid | 1:1.2020.2+ds-6 | vulnerable |
| Debian | plantuml | forky | 1:1.2020.2+ds-6 | vulnerable |
| Debian | plantuml | trixie | 1:1.2020.2+ds-6 | vulnerable |
| Debian | plantuml | bookworm | 1:1.2020.2+ds-3 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | plantuml | 22.04 | 1:1.2020.2+ds-1 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | plantuml | 22.04 | 1:1.2020.2+ds-1ubuntu0.1 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | plantuml | 24.04 | 1:1.2020.2+ds-3 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | plantuml | 24.04 | 1:1.2020.2+ds-3ubuntu1 | vulnerable |
| Ubuntu | plantuml | 24.04 | 1:1.2020.2+ds-3ubuntu1.1 | vulnerable |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | plantuml | source | sid | (unfixed) | not yet assigned | Not reported | [1039999] |
| Debian | plantuml | source | forky | (unfixed) | not yet assigned | Not reported | [1039999] |
| Debian | plantuml | source | trixie | (unfixed) | not yet assigned | Not reported | [1039999] |
| Debian | plantuml | source | bookworm | (unfixed) | not yet assigned | Not reported | [1039999] |
Notes
[trixie] plantuml: Minor issue [bookworm] plantuml: Minor issue
OpenFactory catalog packages
Matching against OpenFactory catalog package versions is in progress.