CVE catalog

CVE-2024-22871

clojure: CVE-2024-22871

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Medium
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
1.53% · Oct 25, 2026

An issue in Clojure versions 1.20 to 1.12.0-alpha5 allows an attacker to cause a denial of service (DoS) via the clojure.core$partial$fn__5920 function.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Debianclojuresid1.12.5-2fixed
Debianclojureforky1.12.5-2fixed
Debianclojuretrixie1.12.0-1fixed
Debianclojurebookworm1.11.1-2vulnerable
Opensuseclojuretumbleweed1.11.2.1446-1.1fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
Debianclojuresourcesid1.11.2-1not yet assignedNot reported[1071746]
Debianclojuresourceforky1.11.2-1not yet assignedNot reported[1071746]
Debianclojuresourcetrixie1.11.2-1not yet assignedNot reported[1071746]
Debianclojuresourcebookworm(unfixed)not yet assignedNot reported[1071746]
Opensuseclojurerpmtumbleweed1.11.2.1446-1.1Not reportedOPENSUSE-SU-2024:13763-1Not reported

[Debian bug #1071746]

Notes

[bookworm] clojure: Minor issue

OpenFactory catalog packages

Matching against OpenFactory catalog package versions is in progress.

References