
CVE catalog
CVE-2024-27456
ruby-rack-cors: CVE-2024-27456
- Severity
- Low
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.77% · Oct 25, 2026
rack-cors (aka Rack CORS Middleware) 2.0.1 has 0666 permissions for the .rb files.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | sid | 3.0.0-1 | not affected |
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | forky | 3.0.0-1 | not affected |
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | trixie | 2.0.2-1 | not affected |
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | bookworm | 1.1.1-1 | not affected |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | source | sid | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | source | forky | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | source | trixie | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | ruby-rack-cors | source | bookworm | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
Matching against OpenFactory catalog package versions is in progress.