
CVE catalog
CVE-2025-52937
pcl: CVE-2025-52937
- Severity
- Low
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.11% · Oct 25, 2026
Vulnerability in PointCloudLibrary PCL (surface/src/3rdparty/opennurbs modules). This vulnerability is associated with program files crc32.C. This vulnerability is only relevant if the PCL version is older than 1.14.0 or the user specifically requests to not use the system zlib (WITH_SYSTEM_ZLIB=FALSE).
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | pcl | sid | 1.15.1+dfsg-4 | not affected |
| Debian | pcl | forky | 1.15.1+dfsg-4 | not affected |
| Debian | pcl | trixie | 1.15.0+dfsg-2 | not affected |
| Debian | pcl | bookworm | 1.13.0+dfsg-3 | not affected |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | pcl | source | sid | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | pcl | source | forky | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | pcl | source | trixie | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
| Debian | pcl | source | bookworm | Not affected | unimportant | Not reported | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
Matching against OpenFactory catalog package versions is in progress.