
CVE catalog
CVE-2025-61624
An Improper Limitation of a Pathname to a Restricted Directory ('Path Traversal') [CWE-22] vulnerability in Fortinet FortiOS 7.6.0 through 7.6.4, FortiOS 7.4.0 through 7.4.9, FortiOS 7.2 all versions,
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 6
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- Exploitation
- CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities
- EPSS
- 1.34% · Oct 25, 2026
FortiOS, FortiPAM, FortiProxy, and FortiSwitchManager contain a path traversal vulnerability that may allow an authenticated attacker with admin profile and at least read-write permissions to write or delete arbitrary files via specific CLI commands.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | fortios | Not reported | 7.4.10 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortios | Not reported | 7.6.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortipam | Not reported | 1.7.1 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortiproxy | Not reported | 7.4.12 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortiproxy | Not reported | 7.6.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortiswitchmanager | Not reported | 7.0.7 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortiswitchmanager | Not reported | 7.2.8 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortios | Not reported | 7.6.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortipam | Not reported | 1.7.1 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortiproxy | Not reported | 7.6.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | fortiswitchmanager | Not reported | 7.2.8 | fixed |
| Cpe | ruggedcom_ape1808_firmware | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | fortios | cpe | Not reported | 7.4.10 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortios | cpe | Not reported | 7.6.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortipam | cpe | Not reported | 1.7.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortiproxy | cpe | Not reported | 7.4.12 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortiproxy | cpe | Not reported | 7.6.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortiswitchmanager | cpe | Not reported | 7.0.7 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortiswitchmanager | cpe | Not reported | 7.2.8 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortios | cpe | Not reported | 7.6.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2025-61624 | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortipam | cpe | Not reported | 1.7.1 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2025-61624 | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortiproxy | cpe | Not reported | 7.6.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2025-61624 | Not reported |
| Cpe | fortiswitchmanager | cpe | Not reported | 7.2.8 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2025-61624 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://cert-portal.siemens.com/productcert/csaf/ssa-975644.json]
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2025-61624]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1096.json]
- [https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [CISA cybersecurity advisories] · [CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities (OSINT)] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]