CVE catalog

CVE-2026-13750

Insertion of sensitive information into log files in Snowflake CLI versions prior to 3.19 allowed plaintext credentials to be written to persistent local debug logs. An attacker could exploit this by

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Medium · CVSS 5.5CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.15% · Oct 25, 2026

Insertion of sensitive information into log files in Snowflake CLI versions prior to 3.19 allowed plaintext credentials to be written to persistent local debug logs. An attacker could exploit this by obtaining read access to the affected user's local log files, causing credentials such as passwords, tokens, or private key material to be exposed without additional application-level safeguards. Successful exploitation requires credentials to be present in the affected connection context and the resulting logs to be accessible from the local environment. The fix is available in Snowflake CLI version 3.19, and users must manually upgrade.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Cpesnowflake_cliNot reported3.19.0fixed
Cpesnowflake_cliNot reported3.19.0fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
Cpesnowflake_clicpeNot reported3.19.0Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpesnowflake_clicpeNot reported3.19.0Not reportedNVD-CVE-2026-13750Not reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References