
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-23775
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain appliances with Data Domain Operating System (DD OS) of Feature Release versions 8.0 through 8.5, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.10 contain an insertion of
- Severity
- High · CVSS 7.6
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:R/S:U/C:L/I:H/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.33% · Oct 27, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain appliances with Data Domain Operating System (DD OS) of Feature Release versions 8.0 through 8.5, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.10 contain an insertion of sensitive information into log file vulnerability. A low privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to credential exposures. Authentication attempts as the compromised user would need to be authorized by a high privileged DD user. This vulnerability only affects systems with retention lock enabled.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.3.1.20 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.6.0.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.6.0.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.3.1.20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.6.0.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.6.0.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-23775 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-23775]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1118.json]
- [https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000450699/dsa-2026-060-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]