
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-23777
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain with Data Domain Operating System (DD OS) of Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.5, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 4.3
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.30% · Oct 25, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain with Data Domain Operating System (DD OS) of Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.5, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.50, contain an exposure of sensitive information to an unauthorized actor vulnerability. A low privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to information exposure.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | powerprotect_data_domain | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
| Cpe | powerprotect_data_domain | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
Fixed-version evidence
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-23777]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1118.json]
- [https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000450699/dsa-2026-060-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]