CVE catalog

CVE-2026-23779

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain with Data Domain Operating System (DD OS) of Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.5, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Medium · CVSS 6.7CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.52% · Oct 27, 2026

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain with Data Domain Operating System (DD OS) of Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.5, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.50, contain a command injection vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability to gain root-level access.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Cpepowerprotect_dp_series_applianceNot reported2.7.9fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported7.13.1.50fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.3.1.20fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.6.0.0fixed
Cpepowerprotect_dp_series_applianceNot reported2.7.9fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.6.0.0fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
Cpepowerprotect_dp_series_appliancecpeNot reported2.7.9Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported7.13.1.50Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.3.1.20Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.6.0.0Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpepowerprotect_dp_series_appliancecpeNot reported2.7.9Not reportedNVD-CVE-2026-23779Not reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.6.0.0Not reportedNVD-CVE-2026-23779Not reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References