CVE catalog

CVE-2026-26355

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 throu

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Medium · CVSS 6.5CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:H
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
1.77% · Oct 25, 2026

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.70 contain an improper neutralization of special Elements used in an OS command ('OS command Injection') vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to command execution.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported7.13.1.80fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.3.1.40fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.6.1.20fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.6.1.20fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported7.13.1.80Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.3.1.40Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.6.1.20Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.6.1.20Not reportedNVD-CVE-2026-26355Not reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References