
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-26944
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain a missing authentication for
- Severity
- High · CVSS 8.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.54% · Oct 25, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain a missing authentication for critical function vulnerability. An unauthenticated attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to arbitrary command execution with root privileges. Exploitation requires an authenticated user to perform a specific action.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | Not reported | 2.7.9 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 7.13.1.70 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.3.1.30 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.6.1.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | Not reported | 2.7.9 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.6.1.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | cpe | Not reported | 2.7.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 7.13.1.70 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.3.1.30 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.6.1.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | cpe | Not reported | 2.7.9 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-26944 | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.6.1.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-26944 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-26944]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1118.json]
- [https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000450699/dsa-2026-060-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]