
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-28992
A memory corruption vulnerability was addressed with improved locking. This issue is fixed in iOS 18.7.9 and iPadOS 18.7.9, iOS 26.5 and iPadOS 26.5, macOS Sequoia 15.7.7, macOS Sonoma 14.8.7, macOS T
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 4.7
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.14% · Oct 25, 2026
A memory corruption vulnerability was addressed with improved locking. This issue is fixed in iOS 18.7.9 and iPadOS 18.7.9, iOS 26.5 and iPadOS 26.5, macOS Sequoia 15.7.7, macOS Sonoma 14.8.7, macOS Tahoe 26.5, tvOS 26.5, visionOS 26.5, watchOS 26.5. An attacker may be able to cause unexpected app termination.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | ipados | Not reported | 18.7.9 | fixed |
| Cpe | ipados | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | iphone_os | Not reported | 18.7.9 | fixed |
| Cpe | iphone_os | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | macos | Not reported | 14.8.7 | fixed |
| Cpe | macos | Not reported | 15.7.7 | fixed |
| Cpe | macos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | tvos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | visionos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | watchos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | ipados | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | iphone_os | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | macos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | tvos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | visionos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
| Cpe | watchos | Not reported | 26.5 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | ipados | cpe | Not reported | 18.7.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | ipados | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | iphone_os | cpe | Not reported | 18.7.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | iphone_os | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | macos | cpe | Not reported | 14.8.7 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | macos | cpe | Not reported | 15.7.7 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | macos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | tvos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | visionos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | watchos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | ipados | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-28992 | Not reported |
| Cpe | iphone_os | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-28992 | Not reported |
| Cpe | macos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-28992 | Not reported |
| Cpe | tvos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-28992 | Not reported |
| Cpe | visionos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-28992 | Not reported |
| Cpe | watchos | cpe | Not reported | 26.5 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-28992 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-28992]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127110]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127111]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127115]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127116]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127117]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127118]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127119]
- [https://support.apple.com/en-us/127120]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1463.json]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]