
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-33045
Home Assistant is open source home automation software that puts local control and privacy first. Starting in version 2025.02 and prior to version 2026.01 the "remaining charge time"-sensor for mobile
- Severity
- High · CVSS 7.3
CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:A/VC:H/VI:H/VA:H/SC:H/SI:H/SA:H/E:P/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.21% · Oct 25, 2026
Home Assistant is open source home automation software that puts local control and privacy first. Starting in version 2025.02 and prior to version 2026.01 the "remaining charge time"-sensor for mobile phones (imported/included from Android Auto it appears) is vulnerable cross-site scripting, similar to CVE-2025-62172. Version 2026.01 fixes the issue.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | home-assistant | Not reported | 2026.1.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | home-assistant | Not reported | 2026.1.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | home-assistant | cpe | Not reported | 2026.1.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | home-assistant | cpe | Not reported | 2026.1.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-33045 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed: