
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-35029
LiteLLM is a proxy server (AI Gateway) to call LLM APIs in OpenAI (or native) format. Prior to 1.83.0, the /config/update endpoint does not enforce admin role authorization. A user who is already auth
- Severity
- High · CVSS 8.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 38.61% · Oct 25, 2026
LiteLLM is a proxy server (AI Gateway) to call LLM APIs in OpenAI (or native) format. Prior to 1.83.0, the /config/update endpoint does not enforce admin role authorization. A user who is already authenticated into the platform can then use this endpoint to modify proxy configuration and environment variables, register custom pass-through endpoint handlers pointing to attacker-controlled Python code, achieving remote code execution, read arbitrary server files by setting UI_LOGO_PATH and fetching via /get_image, and take over other privileged accounts by overwriting UI_USERNAME and UI_PASSWORD environment variables. Fixed in v1.83.0.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | litellm | Not reported | 1.83.0 | fixed |
| PyPI | litellm | Not reported | 1.83.0 | fixed |
| PyPI | litellm | Not reported | 1.83.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | litellm | Not reported | 1.83.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | litellm | cpe | Not reported | 1.83.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| PyPI | litellm | PyPI | Not reported | 1.83.0 | Not reported | PYSEC-2026-2597 | Not reported |
| PyPI | litellm | PyPI | Not reported | 1.83.0 | Not reported | GHSA-53MR-6C8Q-9789 | Not reported |
| Cpe | litellm | cpe | Not reported | 1.83.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-35029 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [http://seclists.org/fulldisclosure/2026/Apr/17]
- [https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:13545]
- [https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:28960]
- [https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:30056]
- [https://access.redhat.com/security/cve/CVE-2026-35029]
- [https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2455474]
- [https://github.com/BerriAI/litellm/security/advisories/GHSA-53mr-6c8q-9789]
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-35029]
- [https://osv.dev/vulnerability/GHSA-53mr-6c8q-9789]
- [https://security.access.redhat.com/data/csaf/v2/vex/2026/cve-2026-35029.json]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1319.json]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)] · [OSV Package Vulnerability Database] · [Red Hat security advisories and VEX]