
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-35072
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6.0.0 and version 8.7.0.0, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain an i
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 6.7
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.57% · Oct 25, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6.0.0 and version 8.7.0.0, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain an improper neutralization of special elements used in an OS command ('OS command injection') vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to arbitrary command execution with root privileges.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | Not reported | 2.7.9 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 7.13.1.70 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.3.1.30 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | Not reported | 2.7.9 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | cpe | Not reported | 2.7.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 7.13.1.70 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.3.1.30 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | powerprotect_dp_series_appliance | cpe | Not reported | 2.7.9 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-35072 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-35072]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1118.json]
- [https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000450699/dsa-2026-060-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]