CVE catalog

CVE-2026-35073

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6.0.0 and version 8.7.0.0, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain an i

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Medium · CVSS 6.7CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.57% · Oct 25, 2026

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6.0.0 and version 8.7.0.0, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain an improper neutralization of special elements used in an OS command injection vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to arbitrary command execution with root privileges.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported7.13.1.70fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.3.1.30fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reportedNot reportedunknown
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reportedNot reportedunknown

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported7.13.1.70Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.3.1.30Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References