
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-39422
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. Versions 2.7.1 and below contain a Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability through the application name or icon fields when creating an app
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 6.9
CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:P/VC:N/VI:H/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.22% · Oct 25, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. Versions 2.7.1 and below contain a Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability through the application name or icon fields when creating an application. When a victim visits the public chat interface (/ui/chat/{access_token}), the ChatHeadersMiddleware retrieves the application data and directly inserts the unescaped application name and icon into the HTML response via string replacement. This allows an attacker to execute arbitrary JavaScript in the victim's browser context. This issue has been fixed in version 2.8.0.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | maxkb | Not reported | 2.8.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | maxkb | Not reported | 2.8.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | maxkb | cpe | Not reported | 2.8.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | maxkb | cpe | Not reported | 2.8.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-39422 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed: