
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-39423
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. Versions 2.7.1 and below contain an Eval Injection vulnerability in the Markdown rendering engine that allows any user capable of interacting with
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 6.9
CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:P/VC:N/VI:H/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.17% · Oct 25, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. Versions 2.7.1 and below contain an Eval Injection vulnerability in the Markdown rendering engine that allows any user capable of interacting with the AI chat interface to execute arbitrary JavaScript in the browsers of other users, including administrators, resulting in Stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS). This issue has been fixed in version 2.8.0.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | maxkb | Not reported | 2.8.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | maxkb | Not reported | 2.8.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | maxkb | cpe | Not reported | 2.8.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | maxkb | cpe | Not reported | 2.8.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-39423 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed: