
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-41122
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 throu
- Severity
- High · CVSS 7.1
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:L - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.28% · Oct 25, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.70 contain a stored cross-site scripting vulnerability. An unauthenticated attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability. Exploitation may lead to information disclosure, session theft, or client-side request forgery.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 7.13.1.80 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.3.1.40 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.6.1.20 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 7.13.1.80 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.3.1.40 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.6.1.20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-41122 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-41122]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-2189.json]
- [https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000481268/dsa-2026-278-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities?msockid=3021cac2195069ed3194ddad186a68f9]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]