CVE catalog

CVE-2026-41124

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 throu

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Low · CVSS 2.3CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.17% · Oct 25, 2026

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.70 contain an Improper limitation of a pathname to a restricted directory ('path traversal') vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information exposure.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported7.13.1.80fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.3.1.40fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.6.1.20fixed
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reported8.6.1.20fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported7.13.1.80Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.3.1.40Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.6.1.20Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemcpeNot reported8.6.1.20Not reportedNVD-CVE-2026-41124Not reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References