CVE catalog

CVE-2026-42261

PromptHub is an all-in-one AI toolbox for prompt, skill, and agent management. From version 0.4.9 to before version 0.5.4, apps/web/src/routes/skills.ts exposes an authenticated endpoint POST /api/ski

[CVE catalog]

Severity
High · CVSS 7.1CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.24% · Oct 27, 2026

PromptHub is an all-in-one AI toolbox for prompt, skill, and agent management. From version 0.4.9 to before version 0.5.4, apps/web/src/routes/skills.ts exposes an authenticated endpoint POST /api/skills/fetch-remote that fetches a user-supplied URL server-side and reflects the response body (up to 5 MB) back to the caller. The SSRF protection in apps/web/src/utils/remote-http.ts (isPrivateIPv6) attempts to block private/loopback destinations, but multiple alternate-but-valid IPv6 representations bypass the check. The bypasses reach any IPv4 address (loopback, RFC1918, link-local) via IPv4-mapped IPv6 in hex form, and the canonical ::1 via any representation that isn't the literal string "::1". Any authenticated user (role: user or admin) can trigger the SSRF. On deployments configured with ALLOW_REGISTRATION=true — a supported and documented configuration — this means any internet user who can register. This issue has been patched in version 0.5.4.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
CpeprompthubNot reported0.5.4fixed
CpeprompthubNot reported0.5.4fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
CpeprompthubcpeNot reported0.5.4Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
CpeprompthubcpeNot reported0.5.4Not reportedNVD-CVE-2026-42261Not reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References