
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-46465
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 throu
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 5.5
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.41% · Oct 25, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.70 contain an use of externally-controlled format string vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information disclosure and denial of service.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
Fixed-version evidence
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-46465]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-2189.json]
- [https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000481268/dsa-2026-278-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]