CVE catalog

CVE-2026-46468

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 throu

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Medium · CVSS 4.4CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.17% · Oct 25, 2026

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.70 contain an improper link resolution before file access ('Link following') vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to information exposure.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reportedNot reportedunknown
Cpedata_domain_operating_systemNot reportedNot reportedunknown

Fixed-version evidence

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References