
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-53483
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 throu
- Severity
- Critical · CVSS 9.8
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.63% · Oct 25, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2026 release version 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.10, LTS2025 release version 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.30, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.70 an improper authentication vulnerability. An unauthenticated attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to unauthorized access. This is a critical severity vulnerability as it allows an attacker to take complete control of system; so Dell recommends customers to upgrade at the earliest opportunity.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 7.13.1.80 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.3.1.40 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.6.1.20 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | fixed |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 7.13.1.80 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.3.1.40 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.6.1.20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | data_domain_operating_system | cpe | Not reported | 8.8.0.0 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-53483 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-53483]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-2189.json]
- [https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000481268/dsa-2026-278-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]