CVE catalog

CVE-2026-53848

OpenClaw before 2026.5.26 contains an exec allowlist bypass vulnerability allowing authenticated operators to execute wrapper-level side effects outside allowlisted command intent. Attackers can craft

[CVE catalog]

Severity
Low · CVSS 2.3CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:N/VI:L/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.18% · Oct 25, 2026

OpenClaw before 2026.5.26 contains an exec allowlist bypass vulnerability allowing authenticated operators to execute wrapper-level side effects outside allowlisted command intent. Attackers can craft command requests that bypass allowlist validation by leveraging transparent command wrappers to perform unintended operations.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
CpeopenclawNot reported2026.5.26fixed
CpeopenclawNot reportedNot reportedunknown
CpeopenclawNot reportedNot reportedunknown

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
CpeopenclawcpeNot reported2026.5.26Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References