
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-53850
OpenClaw before 2026.4.25 contains a control scope enforcement bypass vulnerability in the focus command that allows authenticated callers to execute the command without proper authorization checks. A
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 6.8
CVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:N/VI:H/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.09% · Oct 27, 2026
OpenClaw before 2026.4.25 contains a control scope enforcement bypass vulnerability in the focus command that allows authenticated callers to execute the command without proper authorization checks. Attackers can trigger the focus command to change focus state outside intended caller authority, potentially enabling unauthorized operations depending on gateway configuration and input trust levels.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | openclaw | Not reported | 2026.4.25 | fixed |
| Cpe | openclaw | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
| Cpe | openclaw | Not reported | Not reported | unknown |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | openclaw | cpe | Not reported | 2026.4.25 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://github.com/openclaw/openclaw/security/advisories/GHSA-mpc8-jxjh-qpgh]
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-53850]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-1738.json]
- [https://www.vulncheck.com/advisories/openclaw-control-scope-enforcement-bypass-in-focus-command]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]