CVE catalog

CVE-2026-53857

OpenClaw before 2026.5.3 contains a policy enforcement vulnerability where Zalo contacts with mutable display metadata could match allowFrom policy entries through display name changes. Attackers with

[CVE catalog]

Severity
High · CVSS 8.6CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:H/VI:H/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X
Published
Source
[NVD] · [CVE record]
EPSS
0.22% · Oct 25, 2026

OpenClaw before 2026.5.3 contains a policy enforcement vulnerability where Zalo contacts with mutable display metadata could match allowFrom policy entries through display name changes. Attackers with mutable display names could receive agent responses intended for different Zalo identities when the feature is enabled.

Vulnerable and fixed packages

Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.

DistributionPackageReleaseVersionStatus
CpeopenclawNot reported2026.5.3fixed
CpeopenclawNot reported2026.5.3fixed

Fixed-version evidence

DistributionPackageTypeReleaseFixed versionUrgencyOriginBugs
CpeopenclawcpeNot reported2026.5.3Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
CpeopenclawcpeNot reported2026.5.3Not reportedNVD-CVE-2026-53857Not reported

OpenFactory catalog packages

No matching packages in this catalog.

Observed:

References