
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-59261
OpenClaw before 2026.5.28 contains a credential exposure vulnerability where workspace dotenv files can override provider credentials. Attackers with lower-trust access to configured input paths can e
- Severity
- High · CVSS 8.4
CVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:P/VC:H/VI:H/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.27% · Oct 25, 2026
OpenClaw before 2026.5.28 contains a credential exposure vulnerability where workspace dotenv files can override provider credentials. Attackers with lower-trust access to configured input paths can expose sensitive data and credentials that should remain within trusted boundaries.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | openclaw | Not reported | 2026.5.28 | fixed |
| Cpe | openclaw | Not reported | 2026.5.28 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | openclaw | cpe | Not reported | 2026.5.28 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cpe | openclaw | cpe | Not reported | 2026.5.28 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-59261 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://github.com/openclaw/openclaw/security/advisories/GHSA-4pqj-3c56-5fqq]
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-59261]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-2133.json]
- [https://www.vulncheck.com/advisories/openclaw-credential-override-via-workspace-dotenv-files]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]