
CVE catalog
CVE-2026-62214
OpenClaw versions before 2026.5.28 Bot Framework contains an improper input validation vulnerability that allows lower-trust callers to expose bot tokens and credentials by failing to properly validat
- Severity
- Medium · CVSS 6
CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:H/VI:N/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X - Published
- Source
- [NVD] · [CVE record]
- EPSS
- 0.44% · Oct 25, 2026
OpenClaw versions before 2026.5.28 Bot Framework contains an improper input validation vulnerability that allows lower-trust callers to expose bot tokens and credentials by failing to properly validate serviceUrl parameters. Attackers can supply malicious serviceUrl values through configured input paths to retrieve sensitive authentication data outside the trusted boundary.
Vulnerable and fixed packages
Distribution-reported package versions and fixes. These do not depend on matching against the OpenFactory package catalog.
| Distribution | Package | Release | Version | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | openclaw | Not reported | 2026.5.28 | fixed |
Fixed-version evidence
| Distribution | Package | Type | Release | Fixed version | Urgency | Origin | Bugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cpe | openclaw | cpe | Not reported | 2026.5.28 | Not reported | NVD-CVE-2026-62214 | Not reported |
OpenFactory catalog packages
No matching packages in this catalog.
Observed:
References
- [https://github.com/openclaw/openclaw/security/advisories/GHSA-prwc-c6w5-mmgr]
- [https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-62214]
- [https://wid.cert-bund.de/.well-known/csaf/white/2026/wid-sec-w-2026-2133.json]
- [https://www.vulncheck.com/advisories/openclaw-bot-framework-ssrf-via-serviceurl-parameter-validation]
[CERT-Bund public advisories] · [FIRST EPSS] · [National Vulnerability Database (NVD)]